User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2013, 08:43 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default new student needs a little help

I am studying for the California HazMat endorsement test. I have a few questions that I can’t find the answers to in the manual. I was wondering if anyone could help me with these questions. I was also wondering how many questions are on the California HazMat endorsement test and how many you are allowed to miss. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Which of the following statements about Radioactive labels is true?
A- Yellow III indicates the highest level of radioactivity
B- Yellow II indicates the highest level of radioactivity
C- White I indicates the highest level of radioactivity
D- Black III indicates the highest level of radioactivity

The shipper must attach a diamond-shaped label to hazardous materials by?
A- Putting a label on the package
B- Putting a label on a tag attached to the product
C- Putting a label on the product
D- Any one of the above

The product ID markings on a tank must be?
A- Black 4” numbers on orange panels
B- Orange 4” numbers on black panels
C- Green 4” numbers on white panels
D- White 4” numbers on orange panels

At what time is it required for the driver to have an approved gas mask on hand?
A- Any vehicle carrying an inhalation hazard cargo
B- Any vehicle carrying chlorine
C- Any vehicle carrying toxic materials
D- All of the above

The driver must also carry on his person at all times a dated certificate signed by the employer. This certificate must also be updated every?
A- 4 years
B- 3 years
C- 2 years
D- 1 year

Which of the following is the proper definition of a cargo tank?
A- A bulk container not permanently attached to a vehicle
B- A bulk container permanently attached to a vehicle
C- Both choices A & B
D- None of the above

A driver that hauls hazardous materials must attend training every?
A- 3 years
B- 2 years
C- 1 year
D- None of the above