User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-01-2007, 11:16 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default New To Truck Driving

I would like to introduce myself.

My name is Jack, I live in Southern California and I am very interested in becoming a truck driver. I am 21 years of age and I would say that I'm a decent driver that utilizes a manual transmission. I have been driving for 5 years with no accidents or points on my record for reckless driving. (*knock on wood*)

I have a passion for driving. At times when my budget isn't an issue, I take my car to the race tracks. My last event was at Laguna Seca in November of last year. I leave my testosterone at the track and not on the roads.

Please forgive my ignorance if this is the wrong forum or the questions I am about to ask should be moved to a different forum for better responses. Or that I should get slapped with the search button but I have a few inquires that I hope to learn from you guys.

1. As my current location, what do you guys recommend for classes to obtain Class A driver's license?

2. UPS is one of the companies I'm interested in working for. What companies would you guys recommend for a kid like me to start off working for?

3. I understand that this job is different from other jobs and require alot of work to put into, but do you think it's right for me?

Thanks for reading my thread and I hope to learn from your guys' responses.
Old 04-01-2007, 11:19 PM

Just one thing that I can help with is that most companies won't even look at you until you are 23.

Good luck!
Old 04-01-2007, 11:57 PM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon