Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   Anything and Everything (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/anything-everything-106/)
-   -   NON CDL Driver (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/anything-everything/44545-non-cdl-driver.html)

Afreund 02-17-2014 11:05 PM

NON CDL Driver

NON C.D. L. DRIVER

I am a non cdl driver looking for work. I have a clean driving record.
I have many years of experiance in the Auto Transport industry as a dispatcher. I have worked for Brokers
as well as actual transport companys
I have been driving privately owned vehicles locally as well as long distance (Sno-Birds) for 30 years.
I am willing to drive anything, anywhere, anytime as long as it is NON CDL Does anyone have any suggestions as to where I might I might find some full time work Any help would be greatly appreciated
Impeccable References and Resume provided upon request..
Please contact me at [email protected]

Thank You

Mr. Ford95 02-18-2014 08:51 PM

I think you'd be looking for a company where they have box trucks. UPS/FedEx come to mind for home/business delivery in their smaller trucks. Maybe a furniture company locally to you has some smaller delivery trucks that don't have air brakes or 26,001 lb and up GVWR.

Roadhog 02-18-2014 09:03 PM

Still going to need a CDL, at least a Chauffeur license. :)
I think they require a med card too.

Malaki86 02-20-2014 12:06 AM

I did Fed/Ex Home Delivery - it requires a Class D, at the minimum. I was driving a Chevrolet 2500 van.

Mr. Ford95 02-20-2014 09:05 PM

Which is a regular license non-CDL. I used to drive my company's 1978 flatbed straight truck all the time before I got my CDL. It was GVWR for less than 26,001 and had hydraulic brakes, never had a problem with police.

Malaki86 02-20-2014 11:40 PM