Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   Anything and Everything (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/anything-everything-106/)
-   -   Looking for a new job that will allow my dog (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/anything-everything/29906-looking-new-job-will-allow-my-dog.html)

Sabine 09-27-2007 01:28 PM

Looking for a new job that will allow my dog

Well, after over a year with my employer, I think I need to put my feelers out. I am tired of being pressured to run illegal. Tired of just a day off here and there, and soooo tired of NYC.

Here is what I need.

1. A company with a pet policy. My dog is good size, about 60 lbs, and giving him up is not negotiable. My husband died, leaving me with my pup as the only family I have.

I have been driving for over 7 years, one ticket ever.

2. Good home time, regional would be great, but not necessary.

3. Decent pay, I won't work for peanuts.

The rest is not important, I don't care if I drive an old truck, new truck, brand is not important....

Please help me. Thanks

Oh, there is a company in KC, not huge, allows pets, good home time, and I forget their name, no matter how hard I try to remember. Wasn't a good fit for hubby and I, but for me alone it may be. Anyone know it?

PackRatTDI 09-27-2007 03:42 PM

Re: Looking for a new job that will allow my dog

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sabine
Well, after over a year with my employer, I think I need to put my feelers out. I am tired of being pressured to run illegal. Tired of just a day off here and there, and soooo tired of NYC.

Here is what I need.

1. A company with a pet policy. My dog is good size, about 60 lbs, and giving him up is not negotiable. My husband died, leaving me with my pup as the only family I have.

I have been driving for over 7 years, one ticket ever.

2. Good home time, regional would be great, but not necessary.