User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2016, 04:13 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Cool New Podcast Starting - I need Your Stories - Nashville Drivers

Hi all -

I'm going to be launching a new podcast next week. Each episdoe will feature a profile on a metropolitan (or perhaps rural) area that is common to truckers and their stops.

The first episode will be Nashville - I'm no newbie to visiting Nashville but I wonder - what are some places you reccomend to eat? Where to stop and sightsee? Any good truck stops?

I'll be uploading the podcast to the Apple Podcast store - they are free and anyone with a computer with iTunes or an iPhone can download it at no cost. I do not have any sponsors or plugs in them except for the show itself. I am just doing this to see how it goes and because I really love the medium of podcasts. I came up with the idea to do profiles cities as I don't really have access to guests right now. I figured nashville was as good a place to start as any, as I love that city.

Finally, if you have any stories from being on the road, I want to hear them! Please comment below or feel free to message me privately if you wish.

Thank you!
Old 08-19-2016, 10:10 PM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

I've stayed at the TA off exit 48 on hwy 24. The truck stop is a couple blocks away from the Titan's stadium. You get prostituted everywhere around there, and it's quite a dicey neighborhood.
I just stayed within the truck stop parking lot, and even there it seemed pretty shady.

There is a Pilot in Nashville too, but I never stopped there.

Old 08-19-2016, 10:18 PM
Board Icon

Quote:
Originally Posted by smokeybandit23 View Post

Finally, if you have any stories from being on the road, I want to hear them! Please comment below or feel free to message me privately if you wish.

Thank you!
smokey...you may want to put some limits on this, or I'll post some classic Hogwash.

RestRoom Cell Phone