User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-14-2008, 03:29 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Interstate truck driving school. St.Paul,Mn.

Has anyone taken this class and how did it go and what kinda offers did you get dont think their ptdi certified but seem to have recruiters from the majors.
Old 02-02-2008, 04:55 AM
Board Regular

Since you are not far from Wisconsin, look into Chippewa Valley Technical College's driving program in Eau Claire, WI. They have both a week and a weekend course. The week course is 8 weeks. Not sure how long the weekend course is. I graduated from there 2 years ago and got a good education. I just talked with one of my former instructors and he said they now have a drive simulator like the one used at Werner. They also have a good skid pad and invasive manuver course. I never regreted going to Chippewa for training. The area around Eau Claire is great training ground for the real wide world of trucking.
Old 02-07-2008, 12:43 AM
Rookie

RangerRoy,

I haven't gone to this school, but I'm from Coon Rapids, MN, and am also in the process of checking out the local schools. I don't know much about Interstate Truck Driving School, but they strike me as the typical "CDL Mill" that people talk about on here.

Another school I looked at is Transportation Center For Excellence. They are based in Eagan. I went down and talked to one of the principals there and wasn't too impressed. They charge $7,500, which seems pretty high for what they are offering.

I also got some information from Century College in White Bear Lake. THeir program costs $3,000, and seems to offer everything that TCE does for $4,500 more.