User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-21-2007, 12:25 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default WestWind CDL School Cuba, MO

I have been running a T/T for about 14 years now. Without getting into the madness behind my thought process of going to a school (the post would be way too long) I recently took three weeks out of my schedule and completed the 120hr CDL course at WestWind.

I had heard alot of horror stories about CDL schools in general. Lack of consentration on the students, poor housing, overcrowded class rooms, exspensive tuition, ect. So I did alot of research and decided to go to the little town of Cuba, MO.

This was my experience from start to finish on the school.

I arrived (drove myself) from Indiana to Cuba, Mo on Sunday 11-4-07. When I arrived I was told to call the school and someone would meet me at the corner gas station when I got there and take me over to the housing.

WestWind has 2 newly refurbished houses in town that house the male students, and a condo style house that houses the females. I was rather pleased with the housing. They were clean, nicely kept up, had cable tv in the two living rooms and a full kitchen. The house I stayed in had 6 bedrooms in it, most bedrooms having two beds a piece. I was lucky enough to have a room to myself while staying there, but most of the time you will have a room mate. There were only a few times during my stay that problems ever evolved in the house. And if you are an adult about things, the problems can be solved rather quickly. I bought grocieries while there, and no one ever touched my food without asking. That was a plus. The only issues were from some of the students wanting to be loud after the 10pm quite hours. And once something was said to them, they quited down..