User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2012, 09:48 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Gemini Motor Transport

I see that Gemini is hiring here in Florida and Im considering a move to go work for them. Does anyone know much about their hiring procedures. I am actually an ex trucker and currently a firefighter. Ive driven vans, flatbeds and a short stint hauled gas. Always maintained my CDL and have tanker, doubles triples and hazmat endorsements. The environment in the fire service is so bad that Im considering going back to driving. Ideally I am hoping to find an outfit that would hire me part time to fill in when a driver cant work or needs time off. But under the circumstances I would consider a move completely out of the fire service.

I keep hearing Gemini is a good place to work and in central Florida there are not a lot of choices it seems. Any comments are appreciated.
Old 09-03-2012, 10:28 AM
Board Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by crackinwise View Post
I see that Gemini is hiring here in Florida and Im considering a move to go work for them. Does anyone know much about their hiring procedures. I am actually an ex trucker and currently a firefighter. Ive driven vans, flatbeds and a short stint hauled gas. Always maintained my CDL and have tanker, doubles triples and hazmat endorsements. The environment in the fire service is so bad that Im considering going back to driving. Ideally I am hoping to find an outfit that would hire me part time to fill in when a driver cant work or needs time off. But under the circumstances I would consider a move completely out of the fire service.

I keep hearing Gemini is a good place to work and in central Florida there are not a lot of choices it seems. Any comments are appreciated.