User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-17-2014, 10:36 PM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

I know this thread is a couple years old but I just logged back into CAD after a few years and I'm a Gemini driver now, so if anyone has any questions I'd be happy to answer them. As for Gemini as a company may I say that I personally think their a good company to work for! If you can/do get hired it's a great place to start off hauling fuel. It's some of the easiest work and best paying work I've ever done besides working in the oil patch in ND. Good luck everyone
Old 09-20-2014, 06:03 PM
Rookie

I live in Orlando and currently drive long haul for Roehl. I drove a fuel tanker for 7 years, but that was 14 years ago. With that gap I'm finding it very difficult to get back in with a fuel hauler. Does anyone have any specific hints / tips on how to get their attention when applying at Love's / Gemini? My online apps seem to fall into a cyber blackhole.

A Love's driver I spoke to OTR strongly suggested getting a regional manager's name. If anyone has a regional mgr name, phone number, email address, etc. for the Central Florida area and is willing to share it, it would be greatly appreciated. And by all means, feel free to send the info to me by email if you don't want to make the info public. Thanks in advance!

Last edited by Bell62; 09-20-2014 at 06:20 PM.
Old 10-28-2014, 09:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bell62 View Post
I live in Orlando and currently drive long haul for Roehl. I drove a fuel tanker for 7 years, but that was 14 years ago. With that gap I'm finding it very difficult to get back in with a fuel hauler. Does anyone have any specific hints / tips on how to get their attention when applying at Love's / Gemini? My online apps seem to fall into a cyber blackhole.