User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2010, 01:42 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default victim of cutbacks

So last week Schnieder informs me that I am no longer needed to pull a tanker as they are making some cutbacks in my region, being that I am new to the tanker division I was first to go. So now I am left looking for a new job and am curious about finding local work pulling a tank, I only have 9 months of tank experience and just under 3 years driving experience, I have a spotless record. What are my chances of getting on with a local tank company pulling hazmat or fuel?
My girl tells me she would be willing to move as she can get a job most anywhere she is an RN however sense our family is in Goose Creek we would like to stay fairly close, Charlotte, Atlanta, Florida areas have all been talked about and we are willing to make the move as we are both young and ready to experience life without the family support system right down the road. Does any one have any ideas for companies in these areas I can do some research on. Thanks for your help.

Jimmy
Old 09-12-2010, 01:48 PM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon

If I were you I would start knocking on doors and see if one will open for you. It will help that you have 3 years driving experience. It would help if you had more tanker experience, but I would think that 9 months tanker experience would definitely be a plus. It might be necessary for you to go with a company that is either regional or otr to get more experience or until something local opens up.
Old 09-12-2010, 02:41 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebel Yell View Post