User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-19-2009, 03:24 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default SYSCO Orlando

Currently working at a SYSCO house in Albany NY as a driver. Looking to relocate to Orlando FL. Does anyone have any info on the SYSCO house in Orlando? Pay, route etc. Making over 70K here in a union (Teamsters) shop, working 70 hrs a week in the summer and 50-60 otherwise, home everynight no weekends. Thanks.
Old 04-19-2009, 02:52 PM

Topset,
As a former Executive Chef I have dealt with Central Florida Sysco for years before my driving career.
In Orlando Sysco is not union! I looked into them back in 04 when I started driving as I had an inside track knowing several MA's and District managers. The starting pay back then was close to 45,000 to 50,000 a year depending on routes. I decided on another job as delivering food is a young mans job. As a chef I had the same driver most of the time but not always, they do like to change up routes from time to tie to keep drivers from getting to friendly with the customers.
Orlando being such a tourist location you routes can be an entire truck load to Disney, or one of the many hotels in town, or 15 stops to many mom and pops places. Summers are extremely hot and humid with rain. Winters are awesome best time to deliver. The cost of living down here has gone up here but is beginning to stablize, I am sure it is better then the Albany area but not positive. If you have any other questions let me know i will do my best to help out. I still know a few ppl in Sysco as well.

Timberwolf
Old 04-21-2009, 03:36 AM
Board Icon

Quote:
Originally Posted by topset View Post
Currently working at a SYSCO house in Albany NY as a driver. Looking to relocate to Orlando FL. Does anyone have any info on the SYSCO house in Orlando? Pay, route etc. Making over 70K here in a union (Teamsters) shop, working 70 hrs a week in the summer and 50-60 otherwise, home everynight no weekends. Thanks.