User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2012, 10:11 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default How to clear DAC report?

I've been fighting with Hire Right for the past 3 1/2 years about false information they have on their records. Even though I've had a lawyer at one point and have given them proof of the false information, all they do is laugh at me and it has gotten to the point that they don't even respond to me when I contact them. I've tried clearing the false information throught the companies and have gotten no response from them, either. With Hire Right reporting 2 non-reportable "accident/incidents' that never happened, I can't get hired by any company to even get my 6 months. The last company I worked for wanted me to run illegally and has refused to pay me for the last 2 weeks I worked for them. He has now been put out of service by the CSA for safety violations. OK, so I was sick about for about a year and have started looking again for about another year, but I still need to clear the false info off my DAC. Hey, anyone can help me?
Old 08-29-2012, 11:08 PM
Senior Board Member

Actually, yes, there's help available now because of the lawsuit that HireRight lost against the Department of Justice.

Land Line Now had a story about it not long ago on their website. I posted the information here: http://www.classadrivers.com/forum/a...t-doj-ftc.html

Go to the link on that page, which gives the full story, as well as who to contact and how to get hold of them.

Best of luck.
Old 08-31-2012, 04:42 PM
Rookie
Default How very interesting!

WOW! And this just happened, too.