User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2013, 01:59 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default I need some help here, I think i made a booboo************

OK I've been driving for 18 years now,I hold a CDL A with X but I've driven everything, I've also held leadership positions. Most companies (70-80%) that I quit from would hire me back, so I'm a good worker I guess. I've been married for 22 years now, I was 19, and my wife just got her CDL B so ,in my wisdom, I'd train her in a express trk class B straight, so we took a job as a team. Now we worked for a fleet owner, here it comes we signed a contract, from day 1 the guy lied about pov gas reimbursement, pay and few minor things now we worked for him for 3 and a half weeks, it's now been four weeks and no pay not a dime. In the contract it states that we would return truck if we quit to his yard ok no problem we had a load that took us right there we kicked it off and were headed to return truck. Now I have to go into this a little before all this we've had some real bad luck and we were totally broke we spent the last of our money on gas to go back and forth to owners place and company,around a thousand miles or so. Now back to it we got an extra 200bucks on-top of our regular pay for load, the company knew we were done with this owner so did he, our plan was to drop truck off then grad a rental to get our asses home the owner decided to put the truck out of service so that killed any money on the card. So I made the call to go home with the fuel we had grab some money and return owners truck as long as he paid us our 1st check that we should have got 3 weeks or 2 before, so we drove me in our pov wife in owners truck to the companies yard about, 160 miles from owners yard, and waited....no pay role nothing so we left his truck there at the companies yard and told him we didn't have the money to put in our pov to return his truck since he didn't pay us yet. Now this is what happened I'm lea