User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-03-2009, 10:24 AM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stormothecentury View Post
Not necessarily - a good friend of mine was literally blown off of I-90 outside of Bozeman a few weeks ago. 80 mph winds blew his truck (and about five others) right off the road.
TECHNICALLY still the drivers fault. He shouldn't have been on the road under those conditions.
Old 04-03-2009, 10:31 AM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRIVER 1998 View Post
I was involved in a slow motion rollover and for ten days was told I would not be terminated on the tenth day i was told they had to let me go .now i cant find a company that will hire me because my dac report shows preventable rollover what can i do about that .I have been driving for ten years without any violations one single accident can ruin your career?
A rollover is not just any accident. It is very expensive not only to clean up but the loss of equipment. If you can't keep it on all 18 wheels you don't need to be driving it.
Old 04-03-2009, 04:47 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by dollarshort View Post
You say you thought Swift was a good company until they "sacked" you for the rollover accident? What did you expect? Did you think they would run out and hand you the keys to another truck so you could do it again? No matter what your excuse may be..A rollover is ALWAYS a preventable accident. If you can't handle the piece of equipment you are driving then you shouldn't be driving it. Consider yourself lucky you didn't kill yourself or someone else and find another career.
Dollarshort, so are you saying I should just let my CDL lapse and revert it back to Class-C/four-wheeled vehicle.
Yeah, some of the things people suggest in here aren't good, but I'm getting a little, f'ing tired of the "find another career" approach already.