User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-28-2007, 09:43 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default HELP! A Problem In Canada. Any Advice Welcome.

This is what happened (allegedly):

1.) I am an American Truck Driver (Strike 1).

2.) I was pulled into the South Windsor Weigh Station at 2330 on 10.21.2007 and cited for
Operating an unsafe commercial vehicle (No Set Fine/ Must Appear Or Have Representation Appear). It was listed on the report that I failed to surrender a current inspection as well but I don't think I was charged with that as it was not listed on the ticket. The trailer I was pulling had multiple loose lug nuts.

3.) The companies attitude is "sorry about your luck". I am obviously seeking employment elsewhere.

4.) In September there was service done to the trailer by in Jenison, MI. by a trailer repair facility. On 10.17.2007 the driver that had the trailer took it to a truck stop in Earle, Arkansas and had 3 missing lugs replaced. It is obvious that the original vendor did not torque the lugs down properly and that the truck stop failed to inspect the trailer properly (not that I did either obviously).

5.) I did a pre-trip inspection on the trailer and listed it on my log 2 hours prior to the Ministry Inspection ( I had just picked the trailer up in Carleton, Michigan). My logs clearly states that I am not to sign the log until the day is complete. I still had .5 hours to go when I was stopped. I was told that I still had to sign it because they could not tell if I had done it or not otherwise.