User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-29-2015, 02:08 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default ESPAR Cabin Heaters

I am an attorney, and I represent truck drivers. I'm posting here because I'm looking for drivers who purchased an Espar cabin/parking heater or parts directly from Espar (perhaps from their website) between October 1, 2007 and 2012.

The reason is because Espar just plead guilty to a conspiracy to fix prices, and anyone who purchased from them during that time frame may be owed a significant amount of money. You might also have information that could help other drivers. I have to tell you that this post may be considered attorney advertising, but I work on a contingency fee basis. In other words, we don't get paid unless you receive compensation.

I know, truckers hate lawyers. I've read some of the more recent threads on the board about Obamacare and the like. And I'm sure that the comment thread will blast my post despite the work I do for owner/operators. But keep in mind that I'm working for you against a company that plead guilty to a conspiracy, and I'm trying to help owners/operators.

That said, if you purchased an Espar heater anytime from 2007-2012, give me a call or send me a note here or at my office: [email protected]. I'm easy to reach: 617-536-1800. Best, Phil
Old 03-29-2015, 03:38 PM
Senior Board Member

I've got mine around 2007, can't say for sure, give or take a year. I wish i did it sooner! Best thing after the sliced bread! Bought and installed it trough the Espar official dealer. The price seems to be a bit steep, but i wanted it to done right. It paid for itself in about half a year, and still working, so no complains from me.
Old 03-29-2015, 04:08 PM
Rookie

Thanks for your reply. That's exactly it.