User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2014, 06:36 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default License Plate ?

Hello,

I am gathering as much information as i can pertaining to becoming an owner operator and i'm a newbie to this site, so handle me with kid gloves till i get use to the atmosphere of this forum. I have some questions if y'all don't mind! So, here goes..................................

1. If one chooses to do regional what type license plate would you need?
2. Where does IFTA come into play, only when you leave your state?
3. I understand keeping record of miles out of your home state but does it cost for the IFTA sticker?
4. If chose Intermodel would a different type of license plates be needed?
5. Briefly, what does it mean to run under another carriers authority? Is there a benefit to doing this? Does the carrier charge you for running under their authority?
6. If you run under another carriers authority are you truly an O/O or an O/O wannabee?
7. While running regional, do you pick the states you'll be running in and pay some type of tax for running in those particular states?

Sorry for all the questions but i have been researching this and some of the information is not making much sense to me. For anyone who helps me answer some of these questions i have a brand new CRISP $20.00 bill from my Monopoly game.

Thanks in advance,

Tee
Old 11-02-2014, 01:04 PM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon