User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2013, 01:41 AM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default lets talk fuel cards

who is using them and is it worth it? my dad has comdata for his 2 trucks. i plan on adding another truck with in the next 2 years. i do like the idea of the comchecks in case of an issue on the road but i'm still a way aways for that.

now here is the thing. i'm not incorporated yet. i'm still a dba. T-chek turned me down right off the bat.. which is bs but whatever.

what are you guys using?
Old 08-10-2013, 04:15 PM
Senior Board Member

Business credit card. My has a reward program, i'm geting 1% back for every dollar i spend, and 3% (till this year was 5%) for fuel purchase. If i'd have an employee, i could get a card with the set, or flexible limit for him too. Quick and convenient, excepted everywhere.
Old 08-10-2013, 05:42 PM
Senior Board Member

I use the Fleet One, got it from OOIDA, they charge $1.00 per transaction, plus give a few pennies off at certain locations.Have a Comdata also, use it maybe once a month to let them know I'm still alive.
Old 08-10-2013, 08:16 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by solo379 View Post
Business credit card. My has a reward program, i'm geting 1% back for every dollar i spend, and 3% (till this year was 5%) for fuel purchase. If i'd have an employee, i could get a card with the set, or flexible limit for him too. Quick and convenient, excepted everywhere.
thats what i'm doing now but if it can save me money down the line its worth it i think. i was also thinking of linking the fuel card to a credit card.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maniac View Post
I use the Fleet One, got it from OOIDA, they charge $1.00 per transaction, plus give a few pennies off at certain locations.Have a Comdata also, use it maybe once a month to let them know I'm still alive.