j/k!!!
lol!!
Old 12-20-2014, 07:45 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Any sedentary job would not be good for you. I've had joint problems for years; it sucks.
Old 12-25-2014, 05:15 PM
Rookie

Everybody's different but I've destroyed my back more than once, was told by 2 different doctors I needed surgery to correct it. Knowing that the majority of Dr's are no better than used car salesman and get major kickbacks from pharmaceutical Co's and referrals I went to a Chiropractor. He told me he could relieve my pain within 8 weeks and if I did certain exercises and stretches I could keep the results. He was correct. I still go once a month to get my hip straightened which is only still an issue because I'm an idiot and don't do the regular stretches and strength training he told me to do (I have a muscle imbalance AND I sleep stupid) the combo of that is whats doing it. But driving doesn't bother me. Stretch when you get out and keep your back strong! My issue was multiple herniated discs (L5/S1) and some neck issues which led to sciatica, that crap is NOT cool!

There's a book called Pain Free by Pete Egoscue. I got it as a present a couple years ago and can vouch that it's legit. A lot of the exercises and stretches it has you do are the same ones or close to what my chiro has me do. Well worth it.
Old 12-26-2014, 02:30 AM
Board Icon

When I went for my flight physical in the A.F. at 19(?) I was told I'd have to have my back fused. I said no way! A chiropractor brought me back from near paralysis when I was 14. I believe THEM more than I do a doctor who only wants to do what he knows how to do!

I flew for several years, and I've been living another 40 since then without having surgery. I get some discomfort now and then, and... IF it becomes unmanageable... I go get an adjustment. Mostly... the bouncing bunk takes care of it.