User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-28-2008, 02:00 AM
Board Icon
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default I've been expecting this, don't know what took so long...

Just got off the phone with my sister-in-law. She and my brother are on their way back to the mid-west from Carson City, NV. She was talking on the CB with another driver, and running about 1/2 mile behind him. All of a sudden, he stood on the brakes and stopped in the hiway. When she got him back on the CB, he said he could not see. There had been a very bright flash, his eyes were watering, hurt like h$!!, and he could not see the road.

She stopped behind him and tried to help. He was finally able to get his eyes open, but when they left, his eyes were still watering. He wasn't sure if the flash came from the sky near the horizon or from somewhere on the ground. She said she kept him on the radio until they got to a truck stop and he pulled off.

I've been expecting this for a couple of years. I've been watching the board to see if anyone says they've experienced anything like it. I don't think you'll have to worry about it a lot if your load does not have placards. I won't go into any more detail than that, at this point. What follows was written by a retired FBI Agent.

Quote:
September 2004: a Delta airlines plane was heading for Salt Lake City International Airport on an evening flight from Dallas, Texas. Five miles from the city, the Boeing 737 started its descent into a routine circular formation in preparation for landing. Suddenly, a flash of intense, bright light blasted through the cockpit windshield and pierced the eyes of the crew. The pain was excruciating. The pilot could hardly keep his hands on the controls. Where had the light come from and would he be able to land the jet safely?