Thread: Mack Vision steering

ChikinTrucka is offline Member

Default Mack Vision steering

OK, I'm no newbie, but I feel like it in this truck. I have never had a truck that was harder to drive in a straight line. I've driven almost every kind of truck, from a 'B' Mack to a new Freightshaker 'classic' But nothing has handled as bad as this 2005 Vision. Anyone else have this problem? Or am I just getting old and finding my job more difficult?
    Thanks.
    It ain't what you haul, It's how you haul it!
    Keep the bugs off yer bumper and the bears off yer tail.
    Carry the message, not the sickness...
    http://eastcoasthoppers.com/

LadyNorthStar is offline Senior Board Member

Maybe it need a wheel alignment, or has some other issue with the steering components.
    If its that bad it should be considered a serious problem, and be looked at!
    The Alaska Highway is my playground!

Malaki86 is offline Senior Board Member

I agree. Something is probably worn out in the suspension or the alignment is severely off.

bandits44x is offline Member

I just started with a new company and for the last 2 weeks or so I've been driving a Mack vision...handles pretty good.

Uturn2001 is offline Senior Board Member
    East Central IL between the corn and the beans

I know a couple of O/O who own Visions and they have never mentioned any inherent problems with them.

I agree with the above. Sounds like that truck needs a thorough going over from the tires on up.
    Finding the right trucking company is like finding the right person to marry. I really comes down to finding one whose BS you can put up with and who can put up wih yours.